Home | About Us | Commitment  | Events | Projects | Publications | Contact Us


            Transforming the dreams, aspirations and wishes of the people into visions, plans and projects in an integrated approach and shape the community spaces into a livable and sustainable habitation.


Our Space is a professional non-profit making organisation and registered under the Travancore-Cochin Literary, Scientific and Charitable Societies Registration Act, 1955. Registration number of the Society is No. TVM/TC/2114/2012 dated 20th December 2012. Area of operation of the ‘Our Space’ covers the whole of India. The present office of Our Space is based in Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India 

‘Our Space’ stands for creating ‘total environment’, which is functional, efficient, healthy, sustainable and aesthetically satisfying as a setting for living, working and recreating through citizenship and democracy. Balancing the built and natural environment, community needs, cultural significance and economic sustainability, the society aims to improve quality of life and create vibrant spaces and communities.



Professor M.A Oommen is the current Chairman of the Society for ‘Our Space’. He is also Honorary Director of Centre for Budget Studies, Cochin University of Science and Technology, Emeritus Professor at the Institute of Social Sciences, New Delhi and Honorary Fellow, Centre for Development Studies, Thiruvananthapuram. Read More....


Sri. Jacob Easow is the Secretary of the Society for ‘Our Space’. Formerly he was Additional Chief Town Planner, Department of Town and Country Planning, Government of Kerala.  Read more....

Copyright © Our Space